Award Applications and Information


This year, our awards process has transitioned to an online format.  Listed in the table below are all of the awards a campus council is eligible to apply for.  Be particularly mindful of supporting documentation when required, and use either the within-form URL space or the Upload Files link in the table below.

All awards are evaluated by the Awards Committee, which is comprised of seven members.  

Also, the Outstanding Council Awards will be evaluated this year based on a Rubric designed for that purpose.  Councils must discuss their efforts relative to four aspects:  Planning, Delivery (Implementation), Evaluation, and Innovation/Improvement.

There are many steps you as a council leader or campus advisor can take to help your council improve.  We believe that this rubric demonstrates best practices that when adhered to, will result in overall continuous improvement of the council.  If you have questions about this process, please contact the Assistant Executive Director, Chris Smith. Good luck! 


Council Awards
Individual Awards
Fraternal Excellence


Gregory R. Singleton Fraternity Man of the Year Recipients

2007Judson DrySigma Phi EpsilonUniversity of Miami
2008Evan GileadSigma Alpha EpsilonUniversity of Miami
2009Garrett LangleySigma ChiGeorgia Institute of Technology
2010Caleb RobertsSigma Phi EpsilonAustin Peay State University
2011Ben DonlonPhi Kappa TauUniversity of Louisville
2012David WardPhi Kappa TauFlorida State University
2013Wells EllenbergSigma NuUniversity of Georgia
2014Jake BornsteinSigma ChiFlorida Gulf Coast Univeristy
2015Adrian RomeroPi Kappa PhiFlorida State University
2016Nicholas BlankelySigma ChiUniversity of South Alabama
2017Evan MonroeDelta UpsilonChristopher Newport University

Dr. Tom Shoemaker Advisor of the Year

2005Karen KatzChi OmegaFlorida International University
2006Dr. Frank ParsonsSigma Phi EpsilonSamford Univeristy
2007Heidie LindseyDelta GammaMississippi State University
2008Louis RagsdalePI Kappa AlphaUniveristy of Tennessee - Martin
2009Alex SeltzerSigma Phi EpsilonUniversity of North Texas
2010Wes FugatePhi Kappa TauUniversity of Georgia
2011Keith EllisSigma Phi EpsilonUniveristy of Kentucky
2012Robyn BrockKappa Kappa GammaFlorida State University
2013J. Coulter WardDelta Tau DeltaUniversity of Mississippi
2014Todd ThomasSigma Delta PhiEmbry Riddle Aeronatucial University
2015Charles Childress, IIISigma Phi EpsilonUniversity of Southern Mississippi
2016Clay ColemanPhi Delta ThetaUniversity of Central Florida
2017Dr. Jonathan SandersSigma Alpha EpsilonLousisiana State University